Emiloo

2004-02-27

I Should Really Make More Money

Aw, I lack my normal Friday enthusiasm today because I don't get a day off until NEXT FUCKING WEEKEND, but whatever. I'm going out tonight, which is something to look forward to, but my excitement is a bit tempered by the fact that I have to drive across town to work (not at my usual place) at 8:15 in the morning. Boo.

Anyway, I only work one weekend a month, which is not so bad, but I don't get a day off (without taking vacation time) anywhere in that two-week stretch. Fun times.

Tonight, the husband's band is playing. I'm excited, mostly because both my sisters will be there, and I don't get to see them very often, especially the one who's still in school. (Note: the fact that my youngest sister is a junior in college makes me feel about 700 years old. I'm just saying. She's still thirteen in my mind.)

Saturday is work at the random, cross-town place day, which I'll be doing from 8:30-is until 5, and then I'm supposed to go out with some people from Michigan. Hmm. These are friends of my pal Nicole, who met them when she did a Disney internship. They want to go to a "country bar" and things of that nature. So, we're taking them to Tootsie's and Robert's Western World. If it's country they want, it's country they'll get. God, I'm going to be exhausted.

Sunday, at least I get a little bit of extra sleep, then I have to work from 1:30-5. Damn. Then, as I just found out from Seth, we're having people over to watch the Oscars. Okay, when did his friends start giving a damn about the Oscars? This was my time to get drunk quietly and alone, make fun of everyone's dresses, and weep happily and pathetically for the winners. Oh well. Now it will be my time to make marshmallow and chocolate fondue, and to get drunk publicly and loudly.

Monday will begin a whole new work-week. Joy.

emiloo at 1:29 p.m.