Emiloo

2004-02-12

Create A Colony of Freaky Babies!

Y'all. I totally forgot this morning that I was supposed to go to a training seminar instead of coming to work. Oops? The training was optional; I signed myself up for it and it's not like I'll get in trouble for missing it or anything. But gah, I am the one who does the scheduling for our department. Why can I not remember my own schedule?

Want to know the funniest part? Guess what the seminar was on? Time Management. Ha? Aw. Funny or sad? I can't decide.

~~~

The hallway just outside of my workroom/cube farm had a very unpleasant, distinct odor this morning. Some sort of mixture of rotting fish and burning tires. We waited a little while, hoping for it to dissipate, then we called custodial services. Their solution was to spray copious amounts of four different kinds of industrial air "fresheners" (fresh, my ass). So now, when you open the door to the hallway, you are smacked in the face by a boquet of gardenias, cinnamon, and Bubble-Yum. And also dead fish and burning tires. Mmm.

~~~~

Guess what I did this morning? I worked out a little bit before I came to work. Kick ass? I know, it's not a huge deal, but it made me feel good to put our little home gym to use instead of hitting the snooze button two more times. I'd like to get into the habit of it. As much as I do not want to be, I really am more of a morning person. I just have more energy in the morning, so I might as well use some of it. I'm so uncool.

~~~

And now, for something totally bizarre:

Marry this guy and have him some babies.

emiloo at 1:27 p.m.