Emiloo

2004-01-23

Weekend! When your workin' days are through!

Hootie-hoo! It's Friday. And this bitch is so, so very glad.

This week at work, people seem to be losing their damned minds. Also, I have not slept much all week because my poor, sick husband has a miserable sinus infection, the side effect of which is CRAZY LOUD SNORING. Oh, and two other side effects are his trying to PUSH ME OUT OF BED and the amplification of his YANK ALL THE COVERS OFF OF EMILY sleep-habit. Thanks, honey.

I, of course, am exhausted. Seth, though he is all congested and snuffly, seems to be getting plenty of sleep, as filled with aggression toward me as it may be.

~~~

And now, I want to brag on the husband. His band is getting lots of great local press. But I don't want crazy freakazoids to stalk me. So, if you want band information or to read the articles or listen to some of their songs (or if you just want to make an old tired lady happy), drop me a note and I'll email you some links to fun, band-y stuff. Go, Band!

~~~

What are you doing this freakin' weeken'? I myself have limited plans, other than recovering the sleep that was STOLEN from me.

Tonight will probably be lazy time. Tomorrow, the husband's band is having their CD release party at a local bar. Good times. I've invited a girl I used to work with in retail-world in hopes of covertly fixing her up with the singer in the band. Shh, don't tell.

Sunday, I don't know. I do know that there's no new Alias episode on because of the freaking People's Choice Awards. Pffft. People's Choice, Shmeeple's Shmoice. I like a zany awards show as much as the next gal, but this one doesn't do much for me. Wah.

~~~

Have wonderful weekends, my little rock and rollers!

emiloo at 2:49 p.m.