Emiloo

2004-01-20

You Wanna Be in the Show? C'Mon Baby, Let's Go!

Hee. Ha. Someone found my diary by searching for "ATL hot big asses ladies." That just totally made my day. Sorry, sir or madam, if you did not find what you were looking for here.

~~~

Ah, three-day weekend, we hardly knew ye. Where did you go? Seth and I had a very lazy, lovely weekend of puttering around the house, wandering through random neighborhoods and shops, pricing dishwashers, eating hot and sour soup, and watching Alias. Last night, his band played a couple songs at a showcase in town. I stayed up past midnight on a Monday night. That's us, Mr. and Mrs. Rock and Roll. Turn the page and all that.

Anyway, I'm very tired and a smidgen cranky (which probably has something to do with the fact that it was TWELVE DEGREES when I woke up this morning, and I honestly don't know how to deal with that), but I am comforted by the fact that I have a short week! What's the next best thing to a long weekend? A short week, baby. That's right.

~~~

Look, if you haven't done yourself the favor of listening to Howard Dean getting a little crazy, go on over to the Drudge Report and listen to the audio clip. YYYAAAAARHHH! Hee.

For more political tomfoolery, check out the State of the Union Address Drinking Game. Good times. I may actually do this tonight.

Before I can get to drinking and heckling our president, though, I have to go to the funeral home for visitation. My good friend Jennifer's grandmother passed away early yesterday morning (I hope you're doing okay, Jen). After that, Seth and I have to go volunteer at the campaign headquarters for a local judge. We have to write postcards, which should be really fun. Or not, but that's okay.

One day almost down; just three more to go. Everybody's workin' for the weekend (cue Chris Farley Chippendale skit).

emiloo at 2:28 p.m.