Emiloo

2003-12-18

Win Fabulous Prizes

Well, true to Crappy Santa tradition, Seth and I ended up with a gift that we had brought ourselves, and a DVD that we already have. And don't really like anyway.* But we had a blast. And our pub trivia team, between rounds of trivia and raffles and random crap, won three bottles of wine. Hot damn.

This is, of course, in keeping with what I like to think of as our Crappy Prize Magnetism. If there is crap to be won, we'll get it. Is there a drawing for a Coldplay-autographed guitar? Well, that means we'll win the preliminary drawings for a Coors Light stocking cap with the Scary Movie 3 logo on it. Or a Rolling Rock drinking mitten.

~~~

I cannot stop thinking about the Victorian baby-killing cat. I'm just going to have to go buy it, along with some squirrel statues I saw at the Salvation Army that I've decided my husband must give to his bandmates. Pictures to follow.

~~~

*The DVD we won is Margaret Cho's Notorious C.H.O., which I mentioned before that we watched and didn't like nearly as much as I'm the One that I Want. This copy, however, is autographed. I saw that someone else's autographed copy went for just $10 on eBay, so I figure I'll just give it to whoever leaves me a note first to tell me they want it. Let me know, and we'll work something out. Merry Christmas, yo. (UPDATE: Madamepierce gets to learn all about fisting from the Margaret Cho DVD. Congrats, Miss Sausage LaSausage.)

emiloo at 10:46 a.m.