Emiloo

2003-08-27

A different kind of surprise

Three separate users found my diary by googling the following phrase:

Asshole Surprise

How great is that? It almost sounds like some sort of casserole, doesn't it? Let's not think too much about what an asshole surprise would be, or what exactly the surprise would entail, okay? Let's just enjoy the phrase.

~~~

Last night I worked an open-house at a local magnet school, promoting our library's services for teens. At least two parents thought I was a high school student. Great. Whatever. Another parent was like, "Are you a student?" When I told her no, she said, "Oh, I thought you looked kinda old." What? Who are these people, and why are they so crazy and/or socially inept? I could maybe pass for a college student, but not a high school student. A high school student with some spider veins and crow's feet, perhaps. Just like the 90210 kids.

~~~

I guess that's all for today. Not much else going on this Wednesday. Just two more days until the big 2-5. Whoo.

Happy Birthday to my friend Patricia!

emiloo at 9:34 a.m.