Emiloo

2004-04-23

No Taco Bell jokes. Seriously.

Ahem. I seem to be lapsing back into weekly updates. And I really do try to give you something more during the week, but I can't help it that my life is just so pathetic. Here are some things I've got goin' on:

1. On Sunday, a lady from the local animal rescue is going to bring a little chihuahua named Mitch for me to get acquainted with.

Several thoughts here: first, I don't know why, but it cracks me up that his name is Mitch. Mitch! Whatever. Second, why am I all nervous about meeting a dog? "I hope he likes me!" "What should I wear?" It's ridiculous. Also, I keep looking at his picture online. Do I have a crush on this chihuahua? I am trying to contain myself, though, because two other families are meeting this dog, and he might like them better. Which is why it's so important that I pick the right outfit and make a good impression on him.

2. The Country Music Marathon is tomorrow. Hello, traffic. Actually, I am blown away that I actually know three people who are running in it. The whole thing! 26.2 MILES. Dude. And, it kind of runs behind my house. If I were home, I could walk through the old golf course and be a spectator (spectate?).

3. Seth has been planning a camping trip for this weekend, as part of his friend's bachelor party. Apparently, "planning" did not include finding somewhere to camp (uh, cabin rentals? Something besides a flimsy tent?) if it is raining or has been raining all damned week. And wouldn't you know it, it's been raining all week, and is supposed to rain tomorrow.

I have a feeling the "backup plan" will turn out to be that old bachelor party stand-by, looking at nekkid ladies. Hello, issues. Seth says he doesn't care to go, if that's what they're doing, blah blah. Then, I have these issues with not wanting him to go, but feeling like an ass for not wanting him to go, and knowing that it really shouldn't matter, and wanting to be all hip and carefree and whatever about it, and not wanting to be the uptight/insecure wife, and then again not wanting to say "NO REALLY, NOTHING WOULD MAKE ME HAPPIER THAN KNOWING YOU'RE DRUNKENLY STARING AT SOME GIRL'S COOCH AND THROWING DOLLAR BILLS AT IT. YOU SHOULD GO; HERE, LET ME GIVE YOU SOME EXTRA MONEY--THAT WON'T BE NEARLY ENOUGH!" Such a touchy situation, yes?

I guess that's really about it. Okay then. Have a lovely weekend, my little chihuahuas!

emiloo at 3:53 p.m.