Emiloo

2003-10-30

It says it's so strong you can even skip a day...

Pack. Unpack. Rip up carpets. Pull up staples. Touch up paint. Move furniture. Clean old nasty apartment. Continue to pack.

Whoo, it's been an exciting week. I'm leaving early from work today to move the last of our junk from the Disco Duplex and start cleaning it, just so our landlords don't try to screw us out of our deposit. Fun times.

So. Homeownership has been fun, if a bit like camping, this week. All of our outlets are only for old two-prong stuff, and we only have one adapter. This means that when I want to use the vacuum or the microwave, I have to unplug the refrigerator. Yes.

I also went through a two-day period of not being able to find the box with my deodorant in it. Good times.

~~~

In other news, I have to hastily throw together a Halloween costume today, and I am shamelessly stealing one of mayapple's ideas from a couple years back, Tippi Hedren's character from The Birds. Pictures to follow. My sister, our family's paragon of culture, informed me that Darlene on Roseanne also rocked the fake-birds-glued-to-her-shirt look.

I won't be at work tomorrow (more moving fun, and really, I also wanted to make sure I had time to get the Halloween look together), and I don't have much patience for my old, antique, hand-crank computer at home, so I probably won't update until Monday. Have a fun Halloween, kiddies! Wear reflective tape and don't eat your candy until I've had time to inspect it first.

emiloo at 11:51 a.m.