Emiloo

2003-07-30

Longest Quiz in History

Longest Quiz ever, stolen from emmarae.

Name: Emily Rose

Age: 24 (for one more month, dammit!)

Home: Nashville

Hair color: blonde

Eye color: blue-grey w/a smidge of yellow

Height: 5�5 and a HALF"

Date of birth: August 29

Sign: Virgo, but I'm the messiest, laziest Virgo ever

Status: Hitched.

Shampoo brand I Use: I am the girl with like, 28 products in my shower because I never use a whole bottle of anything. Currently in the rotation: Pantene, Terax, Logics, Biolage, Suave, Neutrogena Clean. My husband just loves all of the clutter when he's trying to bathe.

Cologne: Jo Malone Lime Basil Madarin, Origins Ginger Essence, Banana Republic Woman, Demeter Gin and Tonic, Demeter Rain

Secret musical passion: Billy Joel. Uptown Girl!

Guilty pleasures (food): food does not make me guilty; however, there are things that make my pants instantly too tight--cheese danish, toast, natural cheetos

Plastic surgery - where: I would not mind having the boobs reduced and hoisted up off of my lap

Time of birth: Around 7 in the morning

What my name would have been if I were born a boy: William Samuel. Billy? Willie? Wills?

First girl I kissed: my friend Teresa used to kiss me a lot. On the cheek.

Last girl I kissed: my aunt, on the cheek, last week

First guy I kissed: Matt

Last guy I kissed: Seth

First international news event I remember: the Challenger explosion

First name of first boyfriend: Brennan Parker

Favorite ice cream: Anything coffee-flavored

Favorite food: tiramisu, crabcakes, watermelon, cucumbers, tomatoes, coffee, cheese danish

Food I hate: beets

Broken bones: just a toe, which I'm not sure counts

Stitches: never

Favorite Cable Channel: TLC

Favorite TV shows: Alias, Jeopardy!, Trading Spaces

Candidate I voted for in 1988: Um, I was ten? But my family was all about Dukakis

Tattoos: none

Pets: I am an aunt to a very tiny bichon-frise puppy, Pixie Louise

Dyed hair?: not yet. I am chicken, and also cheap.

Bed Time: around 10:30 � 11:00

Do you find yourself attractive?: I�m not ugly.

Do you think you are cute?: I think I am funny.

Do you have a boyfriend/girlfriend?: no, I have a husband, and I don't think he would appreciate that.

Do you do drugs?: every couple years?

Do you drink?: yes.

How many phones in your house?: 2

How many TV's do you have in your house?: 3

What are you listening to right now?: the mother-effing construction in my building

Who are you talking to right now?: no one

What clothes do you sleep in?: tank top and pajama pants (sexy mama!)

Who is the last person who called you?: Niki.

If you could change anything about yourself what would it be?: My laziness/procrastination.

Who do you really hate?: No one, at least not all the time.

Do you wish on stars?: No, but I get all dorky and excited when I see a shooting star.

If you were making a movie about yourself, who would play you?: Maybe Renee Zellweger, but the Bridget-sized Renee. Perhaps with the British accent, too, just for fun.

Any bad habits?: cursing, laziness, junk food

What store would you never be caught dead in?: Hot Topic (McGoth)

If you were another person, would you be friends WITH you?: Totally. BEST friends.

Have you ever told a secret you swore you wouldn't tell?: not in a long time

Do looks matter?: sometimes

Have you ever met anyone famous?: Yes

Are you trendy?: selectively

What do you do to vent anger?: curse, drive fast (safe, right?), do obnoxiously goofy moves in step aerobics

Are you passive or aggressive?: Agressive, I think

Who is your second family?: My oldest friends, Niki and Stephanie; also, my husband's band and their wives.

Do you trust others easily?: nope

What was your favorite toy as a child?: the Raggedy Ann doll my mom made me, my Play-Doh Fun Factory, and my Castle Grayskull (I had such a big crush on HeMan)

What class in high school did you think was totally useless?: Trigonometry

Do you like sappy love songs?: Not usually

Have you ever intentionally hurt someone?: No

Do you like sarcasm?: Yes

Do you feel understood most of the time?: I think so. I don't go to Hot Topic; coincidentally, I don't view myself as all tortured and misunderstood.

Have you thought seriously about committing suicide?: once

Could you be a vegetarian?: maybe not

Would you ever bungee jump?: probably not

Do you untie your shoes every time you take them off?: No.

Future children's names?: Lily Katherine? Anna Claire (but that sounds too much like "an eclair")

Do you like to drive fast?: Yeah man.

Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?: no, I sleep with my husband.

Do you eat the stems of broccoli?: yes.

If you could have any job you wanted, what would it be?: travel writer/food critic, anything that paid me to stay at nice places and eat fancy food

Get along with parents?: one of them

Who have you been friends with the longest?: Stephanie--almost 16 years.

What are you thinking right now?: What would I do if my job actually required me to not play online all day?

Best thing that happened to you today: my husband said he was having a better-than-crappy day at work

Favorites:

Color: periwinkle, red

Candy: sour gummy stuff

Place: right now, Savannah, Georgia

Holiday: Halloween, mostly because I love that time of year

Number: 78

Radio Station: NPR, especially the AM affiliate, which broadcasts BBC news. British newscasters!

Animal: PUG!

Store: Does eBay count? No? Then, Target.

Game: Trivial Pursuit, pub trivia, Cranium

Soda: Diet Mountain Dew, Diet Dr. Pepper

Month: Late September/October

Type of music: early 90s "alternative". I will not let go.

Album: I won't pick. You can't make me.

Sport to watch: college football

Juice: grapefruit

Season: fall

Have you ever:

Smoked?: yes

Drank?: yes

Gotten drunk?: yes

Broke the law?: yes

Stole something?: yes

Tried to kill yourself?: no

Made yourself throw up?: yes

Been in love?: yes

Gone skinny dipping?: yes

Fallen asleep in the shower/bath?: yes

Ate ice cream with a fork?: It's "eaten," not ate, and yes, when I was too lazy to do the dishes.

Played pin the tail on the donkey?: yes

Played spin the bottle?: no

Moved and had to leave behind all of your friends?: no

Asked out the guy your friend liked?: no

Sent your pic to someone online you didn't know?: no

Been on radio or television?: yes

Said "I love you" and meant it?: yes

Made prank calls?: yes

Skipped school?: yes

Loved somebody so much it made you cry?: yes

Met the president?: sort of. I was at a reception that the Clintons had for the president of Greece. I basically stood about 10 feet away from them while they "received" the Greek president. So, not really, but that's as close as I'll get, probably. I have, however, met Al Gore.

Been scared to get a shot?: no, but the big blood-giving needle is a little intimidating

Been on a plane?: yes

Broken someone's heart: I think so, if by "broken someone's heart," you mean "transformed a once negligent boyfriend into a crazed, scary stalker who hides in bushes."

Wanted someone you knew you couldn't have?: no, unless members of New Kids on the Block count.

Lied?: yes

Sat by the phone waiting for a call all night?: yes (loser)

Wished you were someone else?: probably

Wished you were a member of the opposite sex?: never

Wanted to look differently?: yes

Cried because of someone's words?: totally

Do You Believe In?

Angels?: not in the sense that most people do

Aliens?: probably

Ghosts?: yes

Heaven & Hell?: I think so

God?: yes

Love at first sight?: no

Kissed on the first date?: Do I believe in "kissed on the first date"? What?

Monsters?: no

Horoscopes?: I think they're fun, but I don't believe in them

Cheating?: Well, obviously cheating exists. I'm not all, "Yay, cheating!" though.

Jesus, that was a long quiz. I don't know why anyone would have read it. Sorry, but once I was about two hours into it, there was no turning back.

Happy Wednesday! On my agenda for tonight: playing with Steph's puppy, watching the train wreck that is "Race to the Altar," and perhaps ordering some sort of food.

emiloo at 3:46 p.m.