Emiloo

2003-07-25

Don't Sweat on Me

Friday in tha house! Haaaa-aaay!

So, sorry for the missing update yesterday. All of a sudden, everyone I work with has gone crazy, and now I'm busy all the time. Well, half the time. But that's still a lot busier than I was.

We had a good time at Wednesday's Ben Folds concert. Except for being squished into the parking lot concert area with too many people. But, it was surprisingly cool outside, so at least they weren't sweaty people. I have a tendency to freak the hell out when I'm in a too-crowded situation, and the freaking out is multiplied by roughly 428 if someone's sweatiness rubs off on me. Ugh.

Anyway, there were, of course, some charming boys at the show who, only knowing one or two of Ben's songs, repeatedly shouted, "Play the BITCH SONG!!" I think it was the last song in the encore, but we left just as the encore was beginning. Is it really an encore if it's a planned part of the show? Anyway, Ben is my dorky imaginary musical boyfriend. I like funny musicians who don't take themselves too seriously. That's probably why I married one.

~~~~~~

So, it's the freakin' weeken', right? Tonight's activities will depend upon how tired my husband is. We might go see a movie. Generally I don't like going to the movies on a Friday night, simply because there are other people there. I think we all understand that grown-assed people really just don't know how to act in public anymore. I, for one, cannot count on myself not to yell at someone to shut up, so I try to avoid crowded movie theaters. But that's neither here nor there, is it?

Also on the weekend itinerary is the Nashville episode of $40 a Day. I missed the original air date, but I can see it tomorrow. Don't you want to see where I work, and where I get fat eat cheese danish all the time? Tune in. Also, Rachael Ray is not annoying at all, right? Well, you can turn the volume down.

Another crazy, exciting thing I get to do this weekend is sit home and wait for our armoire to be delivered. Sadly, I actually am excited about this. Other activities will include visiting my sister's boyfriend's birthday party. It looks like it's going to be a pretty uneventful weekend, which is totally fine with me.

Have great weekends, y'all.

emiloo at 11:35 a.m.