Emiloo

2003-06-25

Private Eyes (clap clap!), They're Watching You

So, yesterday I mentioned that everyone's favorite patriot, John Ashcroft, had been in my building for a press conference. Almost immediately after I had posted that entry, my stats showed a secfw18.sec.gov IP address, which was located at Andrews Airforce Base. Ack! Black helicopters and all that. If I'm not here tomorrow, YOU'LL KNOW WHY.

Anyway, I emailed the lovely and sensible Mayapple, who told me it was probably just some filter program that sought ought key words to detect terrorists. Or something. Anyway, our email exchange quickly devolved from one about filters and her new Honda Element(!) to this:

Emiloo: Shhh. Can't talk now. Someone may be listening.

Mayapple: ARE YOU GETTING THE CODE??? BECAUSE I AM SENDING YOU TOP SECRET MESSAGES!!! BIG BROTHER IS WATCHING! ELEMENT=SUNDRIED TOMATOES!

Emiloo: SUNDRIED TOMATOES = ALLY SHEEDY. PEP RALLY AT THE MAX AT 3:00.

Mayapple: ALLY SHEEDY = SECRET KGB OPERATIVE!!! HOW COULD YOU LET THIS HAPPEN! PEP RALLY MOVED TO THE GYM.

Totally the highlight of my morning.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I finished Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix last night. Sigh. It was so good, and now I'm so sad because I have to wait God-only-knows-how-long for the next one. And also sad because I know there are only two more books left in the series. Someone please, for the love of all that's holy, find me a hobby.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I really don't have much else to talk about, except that this morning, I was trying to be all responsible and water our flowers, when I somehow also watered my sweater and half of my hair. I had to go back inside, change shirts, and re-dry that section of my hair. I don't know.

emiloo at 10:33 a.m.