Emiloo

2003-05-30

A bit more ass, and also houses

Okay, my big four-mile brisk walk on Wednesday? Has made my ass very sore. I know, I know; no one wants to hear about that--it's kind of gross and more than a little pathetic. But my ass, particularly the sides of my ass, is crippling me. I'm not really sure how to stretch that. The best I've been able to figure out is jutting my hip out really far one way, then leaning my upper body over really far the other way. In addition to looking really cool (this pose just begs for me to flash the "thumbs up"), this has helped some. If anyone knows more about fitness than me (and really, how could you not?), please tell me some stretches to do for the sides of my ass. My cheeks thank you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Moving on... it's Friday, all day. Word. I've got some big weekend plans, let me tell you. Tonight, my husband and I will watch a movie, to be determined by what's left downstairs in the library. It will probably be something old. We tried to watch Margaret Cho's Notorious C.H.O. last night, but I nodded off and woke up to Margaret screaming about fisting. Not the way I like to wake up, but whatever. From what I saw, I think I liked I'm the One that I Want a little better.

Anyway, weekend. If my husband feels up to it (he's still feeling under the weather), we might actually leave the house and have dinner. But I'm cool with staying in.

Saturday will involve taking a load of my clothes to Plato's Closet, where I will hopefully exchange them for a small wad of cash. Gotta love that. There might also be duck-feeding at the park. Saturday night, who knows? We have no plans; we could do anything! Which probably means we'll be watching TV or something.

There's an open house on Sunday that I will drag my poor, sniffly, achy husband to. One of my coworkers bought a condo this week, and her interest rate is 4.75%! That's crazy, right? When we finally get serious about buying, the interest rates will be back up at 25%, houses will cost millions of dollars, and there will only be log cabins left on the market. Or something. I may be overreacting just a tish, but I've found some awfully cute houses up for sale right now. Let me show you.

Isn't this one cute? And it has a clawfoot tub! Tub, tub, tub!

I love this next one. I think it's kind of a crap hole on the inside, but look at how cute it is! Everyone would think we had such a cute house if we just never invited them inside.

Of course, to get to the little stone house, you have to turn by a car title lot with a big neon tomahawk sign that says, "We Tote the Note." I don't know.

Have a great weekend, everybody.

emiloo at 9:40 a.m.