Emiloo

2003-03-19

I'm even boring MYSELF!

Since we were out of town over the weekend, we're behind on our laundry. I know this doesn't sound like a big deal, but for some reason, my husband and I seem to have 10 times more laundry than anyone else in the world. It's not that we have tons and tons of clothes. I don't understand it?

Anyway, this morning, I sort of announced that tonight would be "catch-up-on-laundry" night. Seth seemed really excited about it. Or not. And then I said, "And I don't want to cook, since I'll be home late after my step class and cooking just messes up the kitchen." Ha. Call me June Cleaver.

I meant to do laundry after the gym last night. I also meant to go grocery shopping. But I was sooo tired after the 2 classes in a row (thankyouverymuch) that I wanted to lie on the couch. After I watched American Idol at Brandon's, drove home, showered, put on self tanner, and painted my toenails, that is. I guess it was maintenance on the house or maintenance on Emily, and Emily won? Or, rather, I needed the maintenance more desperately? (P.S. I don't think the self tanner works anymore. I smell its lingering funkiness, but I don't look all bronze-y. Also, my maintenance analogy sounds a little Dr. Phil.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Some exciting stuff, that's for sure. I'm also going to see my friends, Niki and Stephanie, at their new apartment tonight. That should be fun. Over all, though, not much exciting is happening. Well, I mean, the country could go to war tonight and all. That's quite enough to deal with, I guess.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The weather is just about perfect right now. It's a bit windy, so when I tried to eat lunch outside, my hair kept sticking to my face, and my newspaper kept blowing around. Still, it felt incredible out there. The only thing that would make it more perfect is if I were drunk and not at work. Hee.

emiloo at 9:14 a.m.